31st March 2016

day started with Jordan.

Idea of how you perceive. It don’t matter what happens to you,what matters is how you perceive those things.

i got sick today, i get a day off
i lost my job, now i get to think of something else

I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed. – Micheal Jordon

When there is righteousness in heart there is beauty in character
when there is beauty in character there is harmony in home
when there is harmony in home there is order in nation
when there is order in nation then there is peace in the world – President APJ Abdul Kalam

work on the system.
Talent Code.
Deep practice. How Myelin works.Why it works.It is less in animals.It reduces post a certain age.It requires time and effort.
it is how your practice and how long you practice.

learnt a bit on how the beat is important. the note in music.
various parts of a drum.High Hat. Base drum used to operate with foot. Then the powerful snare drum.then there is the toms, which is a different version of the snare drum. then there is cymbal.
1/4th note, 1/8th note . you need to know what to play at what time of the note, the timing in the beat is what makes it sound right.
If you’re afraid to fail, then you’re probably going to fail

I have self-doubt. I have insecurity. I have fear of failure. I have nights when I show up at the arena and I’m like,
‘My back hurts, my feet hurt, my knees hurt. I don’t have it. I just want to chill.’ We all have self-doubt.
You don’t deny it, but you also don’t capitulate to it. You embrace it.

– Kobe Bryant

i think what Von Neuman can do. try to do as many calculations as possible in mind. it is like the mind is your infinite white board and you can write as many things as possible on it, remember it , calculate and use it. You have all these levels of understanding all within you, you just have to use it.

Leave a Reply

